May the sun always shine

As the mercury rises and peaks at over 33 C here, in a country more used to cool temperatures, I am returning to England (where I come from) to enjoy time with my family.

The anklebiters and I will have adventures with parents, grandparents, cousins, uncles and aunties.

It’s been too long.

I won’t be able to visit your blogs for the next two weeks, but will have some posts going up here in case you pop by.

In the meantime, may kind breezes fill your sails,

May the sun shine warmly on your face

And may you dance among the stars.

25 responses

  1. I love your T-shirt! 🙂
    Have fun!!

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 13:22

  2. Enjoy your time! Time for hanging out with cousins and extended family is the perfect gift that we can give our kiddoes!

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 13:30

  3. waystationone

    i will be dancing…and you as well…hope you have a great time and enjoy your family…wil look forward to more when you return…and i love the shirt…lol.

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 13:42

  4. land of shimp

    Bon Voyage! I hope you have a lovely time with your family, and many a cool breeze to soothe the fevered brow and all that 🙂

    Safe journey, and safe return, Lady Fi!

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 13:53

  5. Have a safe and wonderful trip with your family. Make lots of great memories. BTW, I love the tee shirt too. You’ll have to share where you found it.

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 13:53

  6. Ooohhh have a fabulous time (and if your anywhere near London give me a shout….I could always come and meet you for a coffee!!)

    ‘See’ you when you get back

    C x

    Ps. I want one of those t-shirts!!

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 14:47

  7. Have a fabulous time! Enjoy enjoy enjoy! Take pictures and share when you come back! Send me your T-Shirt! (That’s all the commands for now.)

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 15:24

  8. I hope you are doing something fun!

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 17:43

  9. Di

    I WANT A T-SHIRT LIKE THAT TOO!! “please notice all caps on that indicating urgency and excitement”.

    LOL

    Di

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 18:30

  10. Maggie May

    Lovely Tee shirt.
    Hope you have a great break.
    Maggie X

    Nuts in May

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 19:33

  11. Have a wonderful time! I’ll join you in dancing among the stars!

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 21:02

  12. May the road rise to meet you and the rain always be at your back…

    Enjoy your break!

    Like

    July 14, 2010 at 23:49

  13. Enjoy every minute. We’ll be looking forward to hearing about and seeing pictures of all your adventures.

    Like

    July 15, 2010 at 04:06

  14. Your lake photo is idyllic, Fi! Have fun visiting friends and relatives in England. Is it cooler there? Stay safe!

    Like

    July 15, 2010 at 05:30

  15. JO

    the second picture is just perfect to be a postcard!

    Like

    July 15, 2010 at 06:09

  16. Okay, okay…..you’re leaving……and of course I’m wishing you a fabulous time and all that but what I’m REALLY doing is coveting those BUFF GUNS of yours, woman! If I had arms like that I’d feature them on a banner at the top of my blog! ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    July 15, 2010 at 07:50

    • Oh, Robynn, you always make me laugh! Thanks for making me feel better about my old lady arms!

      Like

      July 15, 2010 at 07:59

  17. lilalia

    So looking forward to your stories of England and family and how your kids feel in their second heimat. It is always interesting to me how my kids feel a connection to their Canadian family, even though they actually have only met up with them every year or two. Yet, the connection is there. What about with your kids?

    Like

    July 15, 2010 at 09:42

    • We have no relatives in Sweden at all, so I think the kids definitely have a connection with the UK. It doesn’t really feel like home though as we’re not there often enough.

      Like

      July 15, 2010 at 09:50

  18. safe journey and enjoy your holiday.

    Like

    July 15, 2010 at 10:51

  19. Beautiful scene and I love your shirt.
    Enjoy your vacation Lady Fi.

    Like

    July 15, 2010 at 20:32

  20. Have a wonderful time. I’m sure you will. What a great shirt!

    Like

    July 15, 2010 at 20:39

  21. enjoy enjoy enjoy.

    love love the tshirt!

    and your spirit.

    Like

    July 16, 2010 at 19:36

  22. Love love love the shirt! I want one!

    And have the most wonderful of vacations! See you when you get back!

    Like

    July 17, 2010 at 03:07

  23. Have a great time!

    Like

    July 17, 2010 at 11:43

Many thanks for your comment

