Say cheese!

Dear Santa,

When you brought my owner, Lady Fi, a new black box thingie – something with four letters like DSLR – did you realize how annoying it would be for the rest of us?

As soon as I put  my head down to get some well-earned sleep and put in some good ole canine snoring…

… I am suddenly disturbed by her nuttiness oohing and aahing at my cuteness and all-round adorableness. Now, while it is true that I am pretty lovable, I don’t need to be reminded of it every time I try to get to sleep!

It’s no wonder then that after the umpteenth time of being asked to say cheese…

I started looking – how shall I put it? – cheesed off!

Please please let her go outside with her new toy so that I can get my beauty sleep!

Woof!

Oscar

For less annoying pet owners, please visit: Pet Pride

37 responses

  1. Lee

    It’s tough being a celebrity…

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 07:50

  2. Hihi, men fotogenic är den! 🙂

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 07:50

  3. Hahaha ! another victim of crazy humans with their strange boxes ! My cats are in the same situation as you ! Poor, poor, baby !

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 09:50

  4. SirPe

    Well at least he gave you some Gouda advice: go out and play with your cam in this beautiful sunshine 🙂

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 10:10

  5. amy

    Awwww, what a sweet ol’ face….the key is to take the photo quickly and hide the camera when he looks up…he’ll think he was dreaming…hahahaha…and as far as the portratits…it’s just something adorable pets must get use too…it goes with the adorableness…(my own word thanks…hahahaha)

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 10:28

  6. I expect all that annoyance is forgiven for the honour of a portrait on the internet?

    Lucy

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 10:41

  7. Well, I suppose saying ‘bone’ leaves your mouth in a distinctly non-smile shape, doesn’t it?

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 10:42

  8. HPH

    Hello cuteness!

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 10:47

  9. Awww – I love the perturbed look!

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 11:00

  10. dear oscar,

    when you get to be over 100 years old like me, you’ll be glad lady fi took those handsome photos of you while you still have shiny fur. now… say cheese…

    love
    santa

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 11:26

  11. But what is bad for Oscar is good fur us. (misspelling intended once I realize it was a pun.)

    He does look cheesed off … what a good patient guy he is!

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 14:21

  12. Wonderful photos 😉
    I suspect both Molly & Ms Kitty feel much the same. I’ve learned I get the best pictures of them with my telephoto lens when they don’t realize they’re my subjects.
    Hugs and blessings,

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 14:37

  13. I guess when you are as gorgeous as His Dogginess then one must expect to be photographed constantly.

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 15:20

  14. kelli

    Emmitt says he likes Oscar’s post and totally agrees with him!!

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 15:28

  15. Adorable!

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 15:57

  16. I’m glad you persisted, despite Oscar’s irritation, in getting these great pictures. He is such a good subject. So cute, and he is such a good writer.

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 16:37

  17. LadyFi: Sounds like Oscar has a real complaint.

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 16:59

  18. So cute.

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 18:47

  19. Clive

    Oscar

    We’re thrilled Lady Fi has upgraded her camera – now we can enjoy even more photos of you – and she’s doing you proud!

    Don’t worry the novelty will soon wear off – someone here got a new camera last Christmas and a year later can’t even keep it charged!! Don’t ask about the New Year’s Eve party photos that weren’t taken!!

    Oscar – we all agree you pose very well!

    Cheers from all the gang!

    Like

    January 3, 2010 at 23:24

  20. Oscar is adorable — cheesed off or not!

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 01:41

  21. That poor dog.

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 01:59

  22. Doesn’t DSLR stand for Doggie, Sit, Lie, Roll? 😉

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 05:58

  23. Blu

    Buy the dawg a camera!

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 08:44

  24. 🙂 love your humour!

    Hey
    Sorry I posted late but the 1st post of Pet Pride for the year 2010 is up now! Hope to see you there!

    Cheers

    Bozo
    Pet Pride

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 12:03

  25. Oscar is a beauty. No wonder you can’t stop taking his picture. Now, what language does he speak and what language does he dream in?

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 15:22

  26. AL

    Hee hee I know how you feel…I don’t understand why AL doesn’t aim that black thingy called DSLR to humans! Happy New Year, get some sleep.

    Coffee and Oreo

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 15:23

  27. Blue

    Fi – just give Oscar a big fat smooch right on his black beautiful nose from me will you.

    I miss kissing dognoses – and love seeing them here.

    After a smooch whisper in his ear “deal with it – most people adore you” and he will say cheese again (or eat it?)

    :o)

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 17:11

  28. If I had him, I’d probably snuggle right up next to him! I love Oscar!!

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 17:18

  29. She’s so gorgeous!!!

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 20:28

  30. Shadow is on your side Oscar! He gets the “click clicks” all the time! And while it is flattering, it can be an invasion of personal space! And he has lots of that! Great photos!

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 22:43

  31. but think of all the memories you’ll have!!

    congrats to your Mom on that new black box thing – she sure got the hang of it real quick

    Like

    January 4, 2010 at 22:57

  32. Poor Oscar! I know we humans are obsessed with photos, but don’t be too cheesed off. We really can’t help it. And you are an adorable subject.

    Like

    January 5, 2010 at 00:26

  33. Can’t get enough of Oscar – that dog is uncanny. What camera? Seems everyone is getting a new one – I ordered mine yesterday, a better Lumix. What fun we’re having.

    Happy New Year.

    Like

    January 5, 2010 at 04:44

  34. I love Oscar..he is a star! You are getting some great shots with that new camera..pretty fancy! Perhaps you should give out treats for photos..you know..store bought goodies! 🙂

    Like

    January 5, 2010 at 06:08

  35. J

    Oh I know that feeling. I think for a while my cats were more papped than most celebrities. (And are probably better looking and more useful too…)

    Like

    January 5, 2010 at 21:22

  36. Enjoy your camera! And your little dog is a great subject – he’s so cute.

    Like

    January 5, 2010 at 21:41

  37. I love the perturbed look!

    Like

    January 6, 2010 at 01:49

Many thanks for your comment

