Days! Not daze… but definitely dazed!

Confused and dazed? Me too – especially by that post title that just seemed to have written itself. Honest!

Anyway, your sleepless nights and nail biting are at an end. Finally! (You’re welcome!)

Yesterday, I asked you which Michael Jackson song had these lyrics: Doodley daze before…

Only one person even dared to guess: way to go Wandering the world! (Make sure you check out her blog if you haven’t done so. She’s a funny globe-trotting blogger!) The song isn’t Billie Jean, but here are some more clues. (Update: Louise from Carmine Superiore also guessed, but not correctly.)

It starts off like this:

Hee-Hee!
Ooh!
Go On Girl!
Aaow!

They don’t write deep lyrics like this anymore!

Still dazed? Well, apparently Doodle-y Daze (actually, that’s days) is really: My lonely days are gone.

That’s right: you’ve guessed it now, haven’t you?

………

………

……..

Without further ado or nonsense, please enjoy Michael Jackson singing ‘The Way You Make Me Feel’!

(If you listen carefully, it really does sound as if he is singing: Doodle-y days…)

20 responses

  1. I’m the only one who guessed?! Wow. Yay me for getting it wrong!! LOL

    Thanks for the linky love!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    *wanders off bopping to The Way you Make me feel*

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 13:07

  2. LOL….brilliant!!! I would never have guessed that in a month of Sundays!!

    C x

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 13:15

  3. Really! Who knew? I guess that rings a bell after all.

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 13:47

  4. LOL! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeah, those lyrics really hit the spot….. (please not the sarcasm)!

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 13:54

  5. I’m relieved to say that I have absolutely no idea what you’re talking about. I pray it stays that way….

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 16:05

    • It’s all right… I don’t have a clue what I’m talking about either! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

      November 13, 2009 at 16:10

  6. Jeanie

    I’m so not good at this. I can barely remember who sang a song or the name of it when I hear the whole song.

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 16:13

  7. To quote the great rock band, Led Zeppelin, I’m dazed and confused!

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 16:39

  8. I had no idea!

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 17:48

  9. kelli

    I love that the anklebiters have their own personal interpretation! They are as creative at their momma!

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 20:12

  10. I’m not familiar enough with Michael Jackson’s music to have figured it out but I sure do love a good mystery lyric. ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats to those who knew.

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 22:14

  11. Po

    Um. Talk about lateral thinking ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 23:32

  12. I love Micheal Jackson’s songs, but I have to say, I don’t usually listen to the words of songs. It’s the beat, the tone of voice and the dancing that keep me interested.

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 23:51

  13. Micheal Jackson, who knew?…not me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    November 14, 2009 at 01:38

  14. From knowing nothing about Michael Jackon, the not-so-little man recently started school with a friend (also autistic)who is a massive Jackon fan – now the amount of MJ facts we know and hear about constantly is unbelieveable! Should you asked either of them I guess! The friend who have guessed correctly no doubt!

    Like

    November 14, 2009 at 01:54

  15. I just saw the movie. What a freakin tragedy.

    Like

    November 14, 2009 at 08:23

  16. Amy

    Are you a Jackson fan?? Now I’ve learned something new about you!! His music WAS good..but admittedly he was one strange cookie!! ;-))

    Like

    November 14, 2009 at 12:49

  17. Maybe that’s how I should write!! I’ll write lyrics and poems going: ooooh oh girl heee heee doodle ooodle eeee
    and I’ll blog about those things I wrote about today and BAM! instant wealth! ๐Ÿ˜€

    About the spam filter – is there a spam filter working even though I don’t know about it? On the blog itself?!? I hope so!

    Like

    November 14, 2009 at 14:23

  18. I know zero about his songs..not my kind of artist..I really didn’t like him..at all. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    November 17, 2009 at 02:48

  19. Okay…I would have NEVER guessed that one!

    Like

    November 18, 2009 at 02:58

Many thanks for your comment

