Doodle-y what?

All families play their own versions of games, and we are no exception. As both of the anklebiters are very musical, one of their favourite games is to hum a tune while the rest of us have to guess artist and title.

Sometimes, we need a clue in the form of the artist’s name.

Sometimes even that doesn’t help…

… and then we get further clues in the form of song lyrics.

Like this:

Doodle-y daze before!

confused

Can you guess artist and song title from these lyrics? (Yes – apparently the lyrics are: Doodley daze before…)

I didn’t think so…

…..

Neither could we, not even when we were given the artist’s name.

Michael_Jackson_1984(2)So – can you guess the title of the Michael Jackson song that anklebiter #2 entertained us with?

We couldn’t…

The winner(s) will get cosmic kudos, fame and fortune (Oh wait – I lied about the fortune bit!) and a shout-out in tomorrow’s post!

14 responses

  1. OMG I have absolutely no idea!!! So much for my fame and fortune eh!!

    C x

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 11:06

  2. LOL! No, I won´t guess, because I´m not a M.J. fan. But that sounds like a fun game! 🙂

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 12:42

  3. No clue. I can’t remember any of his songs from the 80s with those words.

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 13:43

  4. That’s it? That’s all you have to go by? Bring that kidlet here. 😉

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 14:24

  5. My memory’s fading too…not a damn clue!

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 15:11

  6. I have no idea!

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 15:16

  7. mother of cousins

    I’ll have to see if my MJ-fan son can guess it tonight….

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 16:55

  8. No idea- maybe if I heard the tune?

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 17:35

  9. I haven’t a clue!

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 17:36

  10. I have zero idea. I’m going to throw out Billie Jean just because i can’t think of anything.

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 22:01

  11. I am confused. I have no idea.

    Like

    November 12, 2009 at 22:43

  12. Not “Dangerous”, is it?

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 12:08

  13. kelli

    no clue but cannot wait to hear the answer as I am sure it will make us all say “awww, so cute that they hear the song that way in their adorable anklebiter little heads. “

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 12:47

  14. Hey there
    GREETINGS FROM SOUTH AFRICA
    We’re just popping by to say hi and thank you for your warm and wonderful wishes. It is very much appreciated.
    Lotsalicks
    MAXDOG IN SA

    Like

    November 13, 2009 at 17:32

Many thanks for your comment

