Guessing game – answer revealed!

UPDATE! The answer to this riddle … is at the end of this post! (Don’t want to make life too easy for  you now!)

Can  you guess what I’ll be doing today? It involves balls – lots of them!

And some memorable characters with witty lines like:

Mrs D: Holidays are over people. Way over. Any more questions?

… Jason?

Jason: So how were your holidays?

********************

G: Well, you sound like you’ve done a lot of singing too.

T: Yes. My showerhead is impressed.

**********************

G: You know, I once scored 41 points in a league game.

T: No way!

G: Yeah, and on the same day I invented the space shuttle and microwaved popcorn

***********************

And then there’s some singing and dancing thrown in!

A bit of romance and girl bitchiness and much wearing of hats …

… and what have you got?

Such is the intellectual culmination of my weekend:

I’m going to ??????

Well – give me your best guess!

Oh – and have a good weekend!

ANSWER: The intellectual highlight of my weekend was going to the cinema to see HSM 3 – that’s High School Musical 3, for you who are still uninitiated in this teen fad! (My kids are 5.5. and 7, so perhaps it’s not just a teen fad?)

There was lots of singing and dancing – but, unfortuately – no plot. Call me fussy, but having some sort of storyline is important. Right?

12 responses

  1. Hmmm… I am at a bit of a loss, but here’s my guess: an alternate reality?

    October 25, 2008 at 13:23

  2. Where do you come up with this stuff? You crack me up! You’ve been nominated to receive a bloggie award over on my blog, so stop on by to pick it up, if you would like to, no obligation or anything. Just stating how much I enjoy your blog.

    October 25, 2008 at 13:24

  3. Jen

    Ok……. I give up. what is it? what is it? what is it? Ok I am impatient.

    Jen

    October 25, 2008 at 14:21

  4. Well, I was trying to think of something clever to say, but what I’m actually thinking is ‘huh’?

    October 25, 2008 at 15:24

  5. SirPe

    It was the third, rather disappointing installment of the otherwise wonderful HSM movies. Much less fun than the other two, and only a couple of decent songs in the whole movie! If you enjoyed the previous two films, then avoid this one.

    October 25, 2008 at 21:08

  6. Greetings from Virginia, which, of course, is for Lovers, Politics & History! Thanks so much for dropping in for my BATW Day in the Sun…Love your blog & REALLY love this particular post! Please drop by to see me again sometime soon!

    October 25, 2008 at 23:24

  7. Kata

    Does it make you wonder what you subjected your parents to?

    October 26, 2008 at 08:51

  8. ladyfi

    Dog-geek: Yes, that’s it! I do reside in an alternate reality and only come over to my blog for quick visits in your reality.. or something like that!

    DVM: many many thanks… My brain is a weird, whacky place that just comes up with lots and lots of stuff… most of it drivel, I know …

    Kata! I wonder how our poor parents actually survived the four of us!

    October 26, 2008 at 10:22

  9. I am with you about plots. Any movie without one is like a chocolate cake without filling or frosting. OK, but something is missing.

    October 26, 2008 at 17:13

  10. Po

    hmmm High school musical… my 22 year old sister loves it, but I think I will give it a miss. But sorry, why the balls?

    October 26, 2008 at 17:18

  11. ladyfi

    PO: High School Musical (1, 2 and 3) is all about a basketball high school guy who falls in love with a brainy girl and together, they break the mould and sing in various musicals (one show in every film)…. All three films have a really well-choreographed dance where the basketball team dances and sings while throwing and doing various things with basketballs in a synchronized way.

    You’re hooked now, right?

    October 26, 2008 at 17:25

  12. My Grandgirls were talking about the first High School Musical..I think they are on TV now? Never seen them..but at least you got out of the house! Did you have some really good popcorn?? :)

    October 26, 2008 at 19:26

Many thanks for your comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,936 other followers